Collaborate on a project request

It is possible to collaborate on a project request prior to submission. However, the project request can only be edited via service catalog. Users invited to collaborate on a request can "mark complete" request sections, but ONLY the person who initiated the request can submit it.

 

Step 1. Mark Complete the General section of the request

Note: Additional users can ONLY be added once the requestor of the project has completed the initial details in the General section

 

Step 2. Add additional users to the request

Click on the Collaboration link, then click the Add button to open the Add Resources window.

Step 2.1 Invite resources (users) to collaborate

Note: In order for a user to appear in the list of possible resources, they must have a client user account. Client user accounts are automatically created the first time a user signs into the service catalog.

Details

Article ID: 15280
Created
Tue 7/26/16 4:34 PM
Modified
Wed 12/14/16 1:42 PM